Siddharth open talk on Bollywood

The latest buzzing news and gossip in Bollywood is about the 33 year old actor and producer Southern star Siddharth.

Siddharth

“Bollywood is not my priority. My job is in down south. I am a lead actor. In terms of lead actor opportunities, I don’t really get good ones here. But I don’t rule out being part of the Hindi Film industry,” siddharth told in an interview.

He wants to maintain a distance from Bollywood as he feels hardly he gets good lead roles and it is not in his priority list.

Siddharth last presence in Bollywood was in the official remake of “Chashem Baddoor” with Ali zafar and Diveyendu Sharma.

He further stated that “David Dhawan is like my family and it was a great opportunity to work with him. I chose to do the film because it’s a fun film”.

Siddharth purposely did not watch the Deepti Naval and Farooq Sheikh starrer in 1981 to get prepared for this movie.

“I knew it from the very beginning that this film will be completely different from the original one. I did not want to have a hangover of it. I wanted to have my own approach to the character,” he said.

Siddharth takes a comedy track in this movie as he had performed quite a lot in serious roles. This film has given a good change. He feels proud that through this film people are going to see his original character.

This smart man will move his leg to the field of direction few years later…

Leave a Reply

